Best laid plans

Best laid plans

My hope was to dive into a low bench for bowl carving and a shave / bowl horse.  Prior to taking on those projects.  I wanted to test out my skills.  Which resulted in a 3 legged stool.

01f0a6fa319e41e2fd06ee7c60804745d61c282328

This is from the reclaimed lumber from my previous post.  The top is long leaf pine, the legs are oak.  The top of the stool sits at 18″, which fits me just right.  I used a brace and bit to drill the holes at an approximate 14 degree angle.  More on how that got figured out in a future post.  I cheated and chucked up my round tenon maker to a power drill.  Recently found an adapter so I can use the round tenon maker in my brace in the future.

Leave a Reply

